Knowing when you are blessed…


We all know that this tweet is true – WhitneayT Your life runs is cycles of high growth where everything goes wrong to peaceful times when things are easy. This happens to everyone.

So if our lives are like rollercoasters (earlier post) then how do we know we are blessed?

Definitionblessed

  • consecrated; sacred; holy; sanctified: the Blessed Sacrament.
  • worthy of adoration, reverence, or worship: the Blessed Trinity.
  • divinely or supremely favored; fortunate: to be blessed with a strong, healthy body; blessed with an ability to find friends.
  • blissfully happy or contented.

If we concede that we are not God Almighty, then we start looking at the last two meanings contained in the definition above.

Is this You?

Is this You?

So are we blessed if we are:

  • Alive
  • Healthy
  • Rich
  • Successful
  • Loved
  • Admired
  • Popular
  • Have food in your fridge
  • Have a fridge
  • Have parents, children, loved one?

OR

Do we simply have to be grateful?

Read it

Read it

I can tell you from personal experience that one simply has to focus on the absolute and overwhelming amount of good each of us has surrounding us, to experience one of the most rewarding emotions on earth

 

GRATEFULNESS

 

So today, right here and now, I would like to thank you, my reader, my friend, my follower and that casual observer over there…

With all my heart

With all my heart

For being part of my life… For making me able to claim the knowledge that I too am BLESSED.

And now I encourage you to follow my lead…

Yes you can...

Yes you can...

Tell someone that you appreciate him/her, that you love them, that you miss them and above all…

Look up…

 

THANK YOU

THANK YOU


Irrespective of your faith or religion – thank THE ORIGIN of everything you have…

 

Should you require something more tangible – Iamgr8tfulforyou gift book by my friend Kim Serafini

 

I would like to thank you already for sharing this…

Leave a Reply

