Life – It is precious…


One of my dear friends lost someone in the recent past.

She was only 25 years old, a joy to know and happiness surrounded her…

Then it begs the question…

Life

Life

WHY?

If there are people on this planet with so much to give, so much promise and just so much… life…

Why do they go when there are so many that simply squanders the life given?

 

We may not understand or subscribe to the idea, but the most precious gift that we will ever receive is life.

 

We have an obligation, each and every one, without exception to live this life to the fullest.

We have to:

  • Experience wondrous things
  • Collect beautiful memories
  • Treat each other like the precious beings we are
  • Overcome seemingly insurmountable obstacles
  • Grow
  • Love
  • Laugh
  • Cry
  • NEVER, NEVER EVER give up on attaining the beautiful, meaningful and fulfilling.
  • NEVER EVER settle for the mediocre, good enough or simply OK.

How we elect to do this is what makes us individuals. But we should all have this unrelenting drive to achieve the truly SPECTACULAR…

I don’t have the skill or the talent that some people have so please just read the following:

 

Tears In HeavenEric Clapton and Will Jennings

Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton

(Clapton wrote this about his 4-year-old son Conor, who died when he fell out of a 53rd floor window in the apartment where his mother was staying in New York City. Clapton had one other child at the time: His daughter Ruth was born in 1987, the year after Conor was born.)

 

Would you know my name

If I saw you in heaven

Would it be the same

If I saw you in heaven

I must be strong,

and carry on

Cause I know I don’t belong

Here in heaven

 

Would you hold my hand

If I saw you in heaven

Would you help me stand

If I saw you in heaven

I’ll find my way,

through night and day

Cause I know I just can’t stay

Here in heaven

 

Time can bring you down

Time can bend your knee

Time can break your heart

Have you begging please

Begging please

 

(instrumental)

 

Beyond the door

There’s peace I’m sure.

And I know there’ll be no more…

Tears in heaven

 

will you know my name

If I saw you in heaven

would it be the same

If I saw you in heaven

I must be strong, and carry on

Cause I know I don’t belong

Here in heaven

 

Cause I know I don’t belong

Here in heaven

Heaven

Heaven

 

Much Love and Peace…

Leave a Reply

