Happy Birthday to YOU


Yes, stop looking around, I am talking to YOU!!

I know it may not be your birthday today, but it could be.

This is what I wish on YOU – TODAY

I honestly wish you the absolute best that the world has to offer for the coming year. I wish that you will be astonished at your next birthday how much your life has improved. I wish that you will look back with tears in your eyes, and still find it difficult to believe that one person can be this happy and this lucky. Love, luck, life and abundance should flood into your life from this day forward. I wish this upon you with all my heart and soul. Mwa.

Why do we attach so much value on a birthday?

I think it is because it is a set moment in time, where we can stop and look around. We can measure ourselves and evaluate the influence others have on our lives. We can breathe for a second, think, reflect, challenge and hopefully smile.

Measurement is something I do every year. I look at the goals that I have set in my life (if you haven’t done this get Life Presentation – picture of you life), and I see how far I progressed and improved as a human being. Honestly, some areas (Financial, Intellectual, Spiritual, Emotional, Sexual / Physical and Cultural / Social) I usually do well and then there are the others….

I manage not to beat myself up too much about the failures, mishaps, disappointments and missed opportunities that I have encountered during the preceding year. I am somehow kinder to myself on this day.

I allow myself to feel proud of the accomplishments, growth, successes, improvement and positive experiences collected during the year. I allow myself to experience them again and flood myself with good emotions and memories.

The passing of time is also a reminder that my time on this planet and in this life is passing. It raises the urgency level somewhat and as I get older challenge the beliefs I have about what is really important. We all have one life, this is not a rehearsal and I hear myself say – I wonder if I am old enough to start a bucket list, will I see this day again next year?

I find myself looking outside of myself at my family, friends, colleagues and acquaintances I can’t help but wonder – if I did not see my next birthday, will they be alright? Have I done enough for them and to them to ensure that their lives are on track, provided for and enriched?

It really challenges the boundaries we set ourselves in terms of how we interact with others – how we treat ourselves.

Then all of a sudden like the ghost from Christmas past, it dawns on me – I have sooooooooo much to be grateful for. I experience so much love and acceptance from all these people that share my life. It may fluctuate but it is there, like a tangible, bankable and solid thing in my life.

I ask myself when was the last time I looked at my mother and told her I love her with everything I have……. I am grateful to her for gifting me this life…. Grateful for the endless caring she has lavished on me for as long as I can remember….

My children, I wonder when you will understand just how important you are in my life…. How much joy and exuberance you have added to my life….. How much softness and gentleness you have exposed me to…. How you showed me what unconditional love really means…

Friends that accept me for who I am….. Who put up with me when I am devastated by life….. That cries with me when the rain falls and laugh when the sun shines…..

Funny I don’t harbour fond feelings towards possessions – house, car, furniture, my laptop….

My personal quotation that I would like to be known for as a person now takes shape – Life is not about the struggle, it’s more about the moments that we choose to share with others.

Back to the beginning – Today can be your birthday – should you choose it to be. It can be the day upon which you decided to go through “the awakening”, where you change your life, experience the metamorphosis from fetus to infant, open yourself up to new experiences, new beginnings and new horizons……

I honestly wish you the absolute best that the world has to offer for the coming year. I wish that you will be astonished at your next birthday how much your life has improved. I wish that you will look back with tears in your eyes, and still find it difficult to believe that one person can be this happy and this lucky. Love, luck, life and abundance should flood into your life from this day forward. I wish this upon you with all my heart and soul. Mwa.

If you liked this, if it touched you, please share it with others in your life. Leave a comment, but please tell someone.

All my love….. (www.futuretrust.net)

Something good has already happened to me today – (Interview) – Thank you Sylvia.

🙂

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to YOU

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Happy Birthday to YOU « Anton van den Berg – Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. I am so blessed in more ways than one! I leave yesterday behind (my past). From this day forward all areas such as (Financial, Intellectual, Spiritual, Emotional, Sexual / Physical and Cultural / Social) is going to improve! I know I can do it!!!! Why? because I have the love & support from special people in my life, my failures are now turned into success. I am ready to strive & better my life and be who I am meant to be in all areas of my life. Why? Because I believe in myself!!!!

  3. Wonderfull article, really liked it alot.

    My father always said me this ” Always take some time while walking, to stand and stare at things around you”.

    I guess all the readers should try this once and they will definately experience something new.

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Happy Birthday to YOU « Anton van den Berg – Blog -- Topsy.com

  5. Thank you, Anton. This spoke to me personally, especially because of my health challenges. I look forward to looking back with tears in my eyes (tears of gratefulness) for the healing that I am daily expecting. Love and Light, Sylvia

Leave a Reply

